You wish your blog was as good as mine.

Peas and Cougars

On Tuesday night I worked forever on a post (two hours), and because I obviously remember nothing from college and the importance of saving every five seconds, my computer crashed and I lost it all.

I went through all the five stages of grief:

  1. Denial (maybe it auto-saved somewhere?)
  2. Anger (I hate everything)
  3. Bargaining (please, please be auto-saved somewhere)
  4. Depression (I quit)
  5. Acceptance (maybe a mysterious benefactor will decide to buy me a new computer after hearing this very sad story)

Anyway, I redid the comic because it made me feel better about losing the first one (rebound post?), but now it has no relationship to this post. Ahem. So let’s start over.

***

Some people daydream of having a better job or more money, but my daydreams usually consist of living in a different time and being miraculously cured of my seasickness.


I’m not always on a tall ship…

View original post 12 more words

Leave a Reply

